CLPE's Schrom receives award for excellence in education

Cache La Poudre Elementary School teacher Karyn Schrom has been awarded the Poudre School District Foundation’s Integrated Services Mary Hull Award. Six Poudre School District teachers were also selected for the 2012 Excellence in Education Awards. The winners will be honored at the Excellence in Education banquet on March 5.

“The Poudre School District Foundation, whose mission is to unite community resources to spark creative innovation in teachers and students, is pleased to recognize, encourage, and celebrate staff excellence in teaching at this event,” said Barb Wallner, President of the Poudre School District Foundation.

Formerly known as the Distinguished Teacher Award program, the Excellence in Education Award program has recognized teachers for more than 25 years. Outstanding educators are nominated from across the district this year for the Excellence in Education and Promising Teacher awards as a result of their commitment to student excellence.

Recipients are as follows:

Excellence in Education Award
•Kristy Bibbey – Poudre High School
•Robin Brown – Irish Elementary
•Rachel Drago – Rocky Mountain High School
•Mary Pat Hulse – Blevins Middle School
•Karen Lemmon – Fossil Ridge High School
•Amanda Manley – Fort Collins High School

Promising Teacher Award
•Katie Parsanko Malone – Poudre High School

Mary Hull Award
•Karyn Schrom – Cache La Poudre Elementary

Collaborative Award
•Jennifer Musci – Poudre High School

Honorary Award
•Bonnie Kilpatrick – Fossil Ridge High School

Did you like what you just read?

Show your support for Local Journalism by helping us do more of it. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring stories like this to you.

Click to Donate

Northern Colorado LiveMarket

Unable to find marketplace offers.