League of Women Voters to host school board candidate forum

The League of Women Voters in conjunction with Poudre School District Board of Education will host a forum on Wednesday, Oct. 5 from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Johannsen Support Services Center, 2407 Laporte Ave. in Fort Collins.

The candidates are Barbara Schwerin and Cathy Kipp, District A; Tom Balchak (unopposed), District B; Nancy Tellez and Stephen Yurash, District F; and Teresa Affleck and Susan Gutowsky, District G.

Audience members are asked to arrive by 6:45 p.m., in order to be seated and submit written questions for the candidates. Candidates will also field questions from the League of Women Voters.

Channel 10 staff will videotape the forum, made possible through cooperation with the Poudre School District. Video will be rerun on Channel 14, the channel for the City of Fort Collins, and will be available on the LWV website, www.LWV-LarimerCounty.org.

The League of Women Voters of Larimer County is a nonpartisan organization dedicated to voter registration and information. Connect to political events and news at Facebook.com/LWVlarimercounty.

This year’s election is a mail-in ballot only. Ballots will be mailed the week of October 11.

Support Northern Colorado Journalism

Show your support for North Forty News by helping us produce more content. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring more content to you.

BONUS - Donors get a link in their receipt to sign up for our once-per-week instant text messaging alert. Get your e-copy of North Forty News the moment it is released!

Click to Donate