City Council Accepting Public Comment on District 4 Applicants

Kristin Stephens.

The Fort Collins City Council is now accepting public comments on the District 4 Council seat applicants.

The District 4 Council seat will be vacated on Thursday, December 31, following Kristin Stephen’s election to Larimer County Commissioner’s office. Community members are invited to share feedback on the applicants online through Tuesday, January 5, or during the City Council meetings on Tuesday, December 22, and Tuesday, January 5.

The applicants are as follows:

  • Jessica Dyrdahl
  • Erin Hottenstein
  • Philip Jensen
  • Veronica Olivas
  • Shirley Peel
  • Melanie Potyondy
  • Sidna Rachid
  • William Wright

City Council will conduct interviews for the vacant District 4 Council seat on Wednesday, January 6, before selecting a candidate to fill the seat. The appointment will last until a newly elected Councilmember is sworn in following the April 2021 municipal election.

If the appointed Councilmember wishes to retain the District 4 seat, they will be required to run for election in April 2021.

For more information regarding sharing feedback on the applicants, visit: or to view agendas and participation instructions, visit:

Support Northern Colorado Journalism

Show your support for North Forty News by helping us produce more content. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring more content to you.

BONUS - Donors get a link in their receipt to sign up for our once-per-week instant text messaging alert. Get your e-copy of North Forty News the moment it is released!

Click to Donate