Gaiter appointed chair of the Board of Larimer County Commissioners

Lew Gaiter III, District 1, is the new chair of the Board of Larimer County Commissioners for 2012. Gaiter succeeds Tom Donnelly in the position as chair.

Gaiter was elected to the county commissioner post in a vacancy election in January 2010 and re-elected in the general election in November 2010.

“I’m humbled and honored by the opportunity to lead our county through the economic and other challenges we face in 2012,” said Gaiter.

Steve Johnson, District 2, is the new chair pro-tem.

Support Northern Colorado Journalism

Show your support for North Forty News by helping us produce more content. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring more content to you.

BONUS - Donors get a link in their receipt to sign up for our once-per-week instant text messaging alert. Get your e-copy of North Forty News the moment it is released!

Click to Donate