Larimer County Court judge finalists selected

The Eighth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a Larimer County court judgeship created by the resignation of the Hon. Ronald L. Schultz, effective April 30. Nominees David Ayraud, Mary Berenato and Kraig Ecton, all of Fort Collins, were selected in a meeting at the Larimer County Justice Center on April 10.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from April 11 within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for Larimer County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

Did you like what you just read?

Show your support for Local Journalism by helping us do more of it. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring stories like this to you.

Click to Donate