Rice and Irish elementary school teachers, CLP principal honored for excellence in education

Rice Elementary School kindergarten teacher Sari Bosch and Irish Elementary School music teacher Cynthia Rejman-Kattner are recipients of the Poudre School District Excellence In Education awards to be presented March 4 at a banquet in Fort Collins. Also, Cache La Poudre Elementary principal Roxann Hall will be honored with the Collaborative Award.

Formerly titled the Distinguished Teacher Award program, the Excellence in Education Award program has recognized outstanding educators for more than 25 years. Those to be honored are as follows:

Support Northern Colorado Journalism

Show your support for North Forty News by helping us produce more content. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring more content to you.

BONUS - Donors get a link in their receipt to sign up for our once-per-week instant text messaging alert. Get your e-copy of North Forty News the moment it is released!

Click to Donate

Excellence in Education Awards
Sari Bosch — Rice Elementary School, Kindergarten
Erin O’Connor — Fort Collins High School, Language Arts
Elissa Pitts — Poudre High School, Mathematics
Cynthia Rejman-Kattner — Irish Elementary School, Music
Julie Rickett — Rocky Mountain H. S., Lang. Arts/Reading

Promising Teacher Award
Sara Slagle — Fort Collins High School, Mathematics

Promising Teacher Nominees
Adrienne Compton — Irish Elementary School, Art
Adrian Flygt — Rocky Mountain High School, Science
Brendan Gallagher — Fossil Ridge H. S., English/Video Tech
Julie Gerken — Bethke Elementary School, Elem. Educ.
Nico Henry — Fossil Ridge High School, French
Haley Mannion — Poudre High School, English (ELA) & SS

Mary Hull Award
Sophia Effler — Special Education, Kinard Middle School

Mary Hull Award Nominees
Carrie Ashley — O’Dea Elementary
Brenda Bryan — Fossil Ridge High School
Aleki Davis — Kruse Elementary
Lori Hottman — Mountain Schools
Lisa Owsley — Poudre High School
Emily Russell — Wellington Middle School
Jamie Westyn — Rocky Mountain High School

Collaborative Award
Roxann Hall, Principal, Cache La Poudre Elementary

Collaborative Award Nominees
Lora Bundy — Webber Middle School
Brian Mierzwa — Rocky Mountain High School
Cassie Poncelow — Fort Collins High School
Marlon Poole — Poudre High School
Dan Rypma — Fossil Ridge High School

Honorary Award
Paul and Gretchen Holland, Parents — Olander Elementary, Blevins Middle School, Rocky Mountain High School

Honorary Award Nominees
Ansley Garnett — Kinard Middle School
Lynn Gombos — Fossil Ridge High School
Linda Hewell — Shepardson Elementary
Kimberly Sinning — Bennett Elementary
Stacey Trewartha — Rice Elementary
Dean Victor — Rocky Mountain High School
Anson Wilder — Poudre High School