RMFU selects Gail Meisner as delegate to National Farmers Union convention

Gail Meisner, Wellington resident and secretary/treasurer of the Larimer County Farmers Union, was one of eight members elected to represent the Rocky Mountain Famers Union at the National Farmers Union convention in Springfield, Mass. on March 2-5, 2013.

Meisner was selected during the annual RMFU convention in Loveland. Elected delegates included John Ellis of Boulder, Carl Jensen from Platte County in Wyoming, and former RMFU Cooperative Development Center Director Bob Mailander (Logan County). Also elected were Audrey Rosenbrock and her daughter Darla from Brush; and Joy Werner and her daughter Racheal, from the San Luis Valley. Darla Rosenbrock recently served on the National Youth Advisory Council after many years of participation in RMFU Cooperative Leadership Camp, and Racheal Werner is an RMFU Scholarship recipient and 2013 RMFU Fellow.

Alternate delegates were also elected to serve if the elected delegates are unable to attend. They include RMFU 2012 Fellow Eric Kornacki, Adams/St. Vrain Farmers Union President Jerry Hergenreder, and William Felzien, a 2011 RMFU Scholarship recipient and current NYAC member.

Support Northern Colorado Journalism

Show your support for North Forty News by helping us produce more content. It's a kind and simple gesture that will help us continue to bring more content to you.

BONUS - Donors get a link in their receipt to sign up for our once-per-week instant text messaging alert. Get your e-copy of North Forty News the moment it is released!

Click to Donate